h1

Sexy Scots: Excellent Reasons to Visit Scotland

September 3, 2008
David Tennant

David Tennant

What inspires you to pick a travel destination? A well written book set in an exotic location? A stunning photograph of a far away place? A movie, a friend’s recommendation or a dart thrown at a map?

For me, it’s David Tennant. He’s Scottish, he’s sexy, and I love to listen to him talk. Ever since he took over as Doctor Who, I’ve wanted to visit Scotland to see if there are more like him. Then, this past weekend, I watched “Becoming Jane” with James McAvoy. Also Scottish, also sexy, also fun to listen to.

James McAvoy

James McAvoy

I think it’s clear that sometime soon I need to get to Scotland and see the sights. One of the best ways to do this is with Haggis Adventures. I can hop on the bus and let them do the driving while I stare out the windows and take in the local flavor. I can stay in a castle, visit Loch Ness and the Isle of Skye, and bookend my visit with my own itinerary of pub crawls, shopping, and making new friends with fun accents.

If all things Scottish sound good to you, have a look at what Travel CUTS and Haggis Adventures has to offer.

3 comments

  1. I find James McAvoy very alluring. His eyes are hypnotic but I find his lips to be drawing. I imagine he is a fantasic kisser.


  2. You forget Paolo Nutini (okay not an actor and waaaaay to young for me but still yum!) and Gerard Butler (I don’t actually know if he is interesting to listen to because I always get this funny buzzing noise in my ears when I hear him talk – you know like when you are about to faint…)
    And yes James McAvoy (the ONLY reason I watched Wanted) and David Tennant (the reason I watch Dr. Who). I discovered him in Casanova and have been smitten ever since.

    *sigh*


  3. Ewan McGregor too!



Leave a Reply

