h1

Visit Ralphie. Wear a Pink Bunny Suit.

December 9, 2008

homepagehouseIf you’re anywhere near Cleveland, Ohio this season, you have to visit the house from “A Christmas Story”. Really, really have to. Please. Do it for me. Take lots of pictures, then write and tell me all about it since I can’t go myself.

Some families I knew were all about “It’s a Wonderful Life” at the holidays, but for me and my cousins, it just wasn’t Christmas until we’d seen a tongue get frozen to a telephone poll, or Ralphie get kicked down Santa’s slide. Once TBS started doing the 24-hour marathon, trying to get me to leave the house on Christmas was impossible.

leg_lampThe house was bought on eBay by an enterprising fan a few years back, restored to it’s former glory and turned into a museum. It’s open year-round, so you don’t have to rush to get there in the next few weeks, but this is the perfect time to go. Adult admission is $7.50.

Visit their website for more details, or visit the online gift shop to get the perfect present.

You’ll shoot your eye out, kid!
Lisa

One comment

  1. really perfect n awsome .



Leave a Reply

