h1

Photos From New Zealand

March 13, 2009

Here are a few of the more interesting sights I’ve seen lately. More updates to come soon!

A SuperLoo. What's so super about it? I don't know, but I was intrigued.

A SuperLoo in Taupo. What's so super about it? I don't know, but I was intrigued.

New Zealand's biggest band (pre-Flight of the Conchords) is immortalized in some kind of bedding store.

New Zealand's biggest band (pre-Flight of the Conchords) is immortalized in some kind of bedding store.

I think some public art is meant to scare the drunk backpackers at night, like the "Tripod" in Wellington, built by Weta.

I think some public art is meant to scare the drunk backpackers at night, like the "Tripod" in Wellington, built by Weta.

 

The Wellington train station features a Platform 9 3/4. I had no idea the Hogwarts Express picked up in New Zealand.

The Wellington train station features a Platform 9 3/4. I had no idea the Hogwarts Express picked up in New Zealand.

 

Food just looks prettier here.

Food just looks prettier here.

 

Ready to plan a trip of your own? Don’t be afraid to ask for help. There are lots of decisions to make, but a student travel expert can get you all sorted out. Or leave me a comment and I’ll do my best to answer your questions!

2 comments

  1. These are great photos! And they’re fun, too. I visited New Zealand in February for only a week. I wish I could have stayed longer. I took some photos of lattes, too! They ARE prettier there.


  2. The Superloo is in Taupo, a popular tourist destination.
    The coffee looks fantastic



Leave a Reply

