h1

Comic-Con 2009, Just One Month Away!

June 18, 2009
Comic-Con 2009

Comic-Con 2009

When I bought tickets to Comic-Con last lear, it was only because a few of my friends had just come back from it and talked about how much fun they’d had. Joss Whedon and the “Dr. Horrible” gang were there along with the “Twilight” crowd and other big names in TV, film, comic books and video games.

There was nothing specific I was desparate to see this year, I just wanted to walk around and experience it, maybe see some previews of upcoming shows and things. I thought it might be fun to go to the San Diego Zoo while I was in town.

Yesterday though, all that changed. David Tennant (“Doctor Who”, “Casanova”, Barty Crouch, Jr. from “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban”) announced he would be there for a “Doctor Who” panel, and I pretty much went into a frenzy.

You can have your Robert Pattinsons and Trekkies and Trekkers and “Iron Man”s, just leave me the Doctor.

Mmm... David Tennant

Mmm... David Tennant

And now I’m even more excited about this trip, but a little anxious too. Before, I was just going to have a good, relaxed time. Now, I’m already wondering how early I should line up to make sure I get a good view of my super celebrity crush. I hate waiting in lines. Can I just bribe someone at the front to let me in?

For those who just want to know about RPats and the “New Moon” team, the only report I’ve seen says:

On Thursday, July 23, Summit Entertainment will hold a panel for THE TWILIGHT SAGA: NEW MOON at Comi-Con International in San Diego, California. Come see our stars and exclusive new footage for THE TWILIGHT SAGA: NEW MOON — there may be even be a surprise or two in store!

It doesn’t say that any of the stars will be there, so don’t get your hopes up too high. Also, tickets are sold out. There’s always YouTube though, and I’m sure plenty of blogs – including this one – will let you know what’s going on there.

Leave a Reply

