h1

Comic Con 2009 – Here I Come!

July 22, 2009
Comic-Con 2009

Comic-Con 2009

I’m at the airport, waiting for my flight to San Diego and the first day of Comic Con. I’m super excited to meet up with friends, see some celebrities, learn a little bit about comic books (I’ve heard of Stan Lee, but that’s about it – I mostly want to see the TV and film stuff), and hopefully see some of San Diego in between.

Already, my cousin Max and I have spotted some Comiconners at the airport. There’s a girl in a Star Wars ATAT shirt, a couple of guys in Manga shirts and a couple of loners that just look geeky. I decided to go Muggle, at least for the first day, and maybe I’ll go crazy and buy a Battlestar Galactica uniform or something to wear the rest of the time.

Nah. Probably not.

There’s wi-fi at the convention center and in my hotel, so look for updates and photos over the next few days!

Leave a Reply

