h1

Comic Con 2009 – Scenes From the Floor

July 23, 2009

Oh, man. The crowds here are like ten county fairs put together. You can barely move on the exhibit hall floor, there are lines all over, and half the time I asked people what amazing thing they were in line for, they said, “I don’t know.”

Some lines are for freebies, some are for purchasing, and some are for activities or photos or something else. Looking at the schedule for the next few days, and imagining all these people trying to get into the things I want to get into, I can pretty much guarantee that this isn’t going to be a relaxing vacation.

I’m having fun though, and feel incredibly lucky that I just happened to notice a sign as I walked past a booth earlier that said “John Barrowman Autographs”. It wasn’t a BBC or Torchwood booth, just a booth that’s hosting him for two afternoons to do autographs. I got my ticket and am super excited to see him in person. He’s awesome.

Here’s some other highlights from Preview Night:

The Simpsons are all over the place.

The Simpsons are all over the place.

 

Transformers are still very popular.

Transformers are still very popular.

 

Exterminate! Exterminate!

Exterminate! Exterminate!

 

Darth Vader is a little too lifelike for me.

Darth Vader is a little too lifelike for me.

 

Voldemort is also scary.

Voldemort is also scary.

 

I can't wait for the Dr. Horrible sing-along!

I can't wait for the Dr. Horrible sing-along!

2 comments

  1. Dr. Horrible and Whedon rock! I’m stoked about WorldCon in Montreal in a couple weeks. It’s the first time I don’t have to drive a day to attend a con and since it’s local, I’ll know more than one or two attendees.


  2. i love the photos… especially the one with Darth Vader and Lord Voldemort *geek mode* 🙂 wish I could attend one Comic Con someday 🙂



Leave a Reply

