h1

Comic-Con 2009: I Love Weasleys!

July 24, 2009

This kid made my day:

weasley

I saw a lot of wonderful things, but he was one of my favorites. I love Harry Potter, but I *super* love Ron/Rupert. I love the twins too, but you don’t see many of them.

I actually passed this guy in the exhibition hall early in the day, but by the time I fought through the crowd to get a picture, he was gone. I kept my eyes open though and when I saw him later in the day I said, “I’ve been looking all over for you!” I hope I didn’t scare him.

4 comments

  1. This is a picture of my friend Lauren’s son. He is a native of Chula Vista, Ca. How fun! Thanks for sharing.


  2. Hi Sarah,

    I can’t believe that someone who knows this kid somehow stumbled upon my site. The web is a strange and exciting place like that I guess.

    Well, please tell Lauren that her son was very polite and remains one of my favorite Comic Con stories to share. “You should have seen this Weasley kid in his Quidditch robes. He was perfect!”

    Lisa


  3. OMG! I know him because he’s my Teachers son and goes to help out! That’s so cool!


  4. Hey Fern,

    Do you call him “Weasley”? You should. It’s a total compliment, at least in my book. A few years ago I was waitressing part time and a coworker and I used to identify the hot guys who came in by telling each other, “Check out table 3 – the guy’s a major Weasley.”

    Lisa



Leave a Reply

