h1

Comic Con 2009: 24 with Kiefer Sutherland

July 26, 2009
Starbuck and Mr. SMG are joining 24.

Starbuck and Mr. SMG are joining 24.

I only saw this panel because I wanted to have a seat for Bones and Dollhouse, but I’m glad I was there to catch this bit:

Freddie Prinze Jr: “I’ve always been a big fan of 24. I remember watching the show with my wife…”

*Huge cheers*

FPJ: “Ha. Oh yeah. I forget, she’s big here.” *Big grin*

*More big cheers*

(Freddie is married to Sarah Michelle Gellar – Buffy – if you didn’t know. And yes, Buffy is big here, especially in a crowd full of people waiting to see Joss Whedon.)

Another good line came from BSG alum Katee Sackhoff: “I’m going through the script, and it’s good, but I went to the writers and said, “At some point, I’m going to need a gun. Because I’m starting to feel naked without one.”

Leave a Reply

