h1

Comic Con 2009: John Barrowman and Adam Baldwin

July 26, 2009

John Barrowman/Captain Jack!

John Barrowman/Captain Jack!

Had an excellent morning yesterday. I got two awesome autographs – the only two that I really, really wanted to get.

John Barrowman (Doctor Who/Torchwood, also The Producers where he played a hot Nazi in Springtime for Hitler) is stunning, just completely gorgeous in person, and incredibly nice and funny. He was joking with one of the actresses from Torchwood (I’m blanking on her name now – but not Eve Myles) about whose photos were more airbrushed.

The hero of Canton, the man they call Jayne.

The hero of Canton, the man they call Jayne.

After that, I went on a hunt for Adam Baldwin (Chuck, Firefly, Angel, pretty much every show I’ve ever loved). I’d heard he was signing autographs the day before so I started asking around and was told to try the booth behind all the LucasArts stuff. Sure enough, there he was, just hanging out, no line or anything. As I was picking out my photo to have signed, a guy came up and said, “Who are you? What do you do?”

My jaw dropped.

Adam (Mr. Baldwin?) didn’t miss a beat though. He very kindly said, “I’m Adam Baldwin, I’m on the show Chuck.” Then I said, “I can’t believe you had to ask that. This is Adam Baldwin. He did Firefly and Angel…” and then another guy chimed in, “And My Bodyguard!”

And Adam smiled and said, “Thanks for that” and then he signed my photo and I got a picture with him. He was awesome. And super tall.

Other celebs I spotted: Michael Hogan and James Callis from Battlestar Galactica (also with no lines – I don’t think people knew they were there), and Leonard Nimoy. These are people who, anywhere else, would probably cause a big stir, but here there’s so much to see that you barely notice them, unless you’re looking for them.

2 comments

  1. Fancy someone not recognising Adam :-). He’s such a sweetheart.


  2. 23 minutes ago via web · Reply · View Tweet · Show ConversationHide Conversation



Leave a Reply

