h1

Spend A Semester in Nepal

June 18, 2010

Doesn't this guy look like he loved studying in Nepal? You might, too.

London, Sydney, Paris – these are the cities most students consider for doing a semester abroad. But what about Kathmandu?

I came across this quick story about a student who did just that, and was instantly jealous that I hadn’t thought of doing something more exotic. Not that I didn’t love the year I spent in Australia – I would do it again in a minute – but if I also could have done a semester in Nepal I think it would have been amazing.

I shouldn’t have to remind myself to think outside the travel box. I mean, I know there are a million places out there that I haven’t been and would love to go, but sometimes I forget that there are already programs in place to help get me there.

Want to do something totally different? Chances are, someone else has already figured it out for you, or at least knows someone who can help. Talk to your advisers and international study offices. Look beyond London, there’s a whole world ready to be your classroom!

Leave a Reply

