h1

Rock Climbing and Heli-hiking in Canada

September 21, 2010

Have you ever looked at a photo and gotten dizzy?

Like, you look at the people in it, climbing up high or hanging on to a ledge by a little rope or walking a thin bridge over a massive gorge, and just thinking about doing what they’re doing makes your head spin?

Well this article I just read about climbing the via ferrata on Nimbus Tower, in the Purcell Mountains of southeast British Columbia, left me feeling equal parts, “I want to do that!” and “*Shudder* I think I’m gonna be sick.”

I heli-hiked Franz Josef glacier in New Zealand, but it was nothing like this. There were no rickety bridges and no real chance of falling to your death – although I did get the mother of all sunburns (iceburns?) that left me in pain for days.

But the Nimbus Tower? I’ll leave that to you daredevil types.

What do you think? Would you do it?

One comment

  1. Nice photo and bridge thank you



Leave a Reply

