h1

Here’s An Air Safety Video You’ll Actually Watch

March 28, 2011

If you fly more than a couple of times a year, you probably know the bland safety warnings by heart.

I know that once I see the nice flight attendant stand in the aisle with his or her practice seat belt, I usually open my book, stare out the window, and start to daydream about where I’m headed, or wherever I’ve just been.

(Ok, that’s not entirely true. If the person is standing near me I try to look attentive because I don’t want to hurt their feelings. I’m sensitive like that.)

But not on Air New Zealand.

The airline that brought you a commercial of naked people in body paint has brought that same fun onto their planes by hiring Richard Simmons, the man who got people to sweat to the oldies, to star in their new air safety video.

Take a look:

What do you think? Will this keep your attention long enough to learn how to “stretch and slide”?

You’re a giraffe!
Lisa

Leave a Reply

